Diana Spencer – Self portrait series


A study of illusion and reality, parody, humour and humanity .

The layering of the self portrait had an ominous sense of sadness, I felt still, trapped in a body that kept shedding, like a reptile. In this portrait, I felt alone, neglected, spied upon and trapped. And to top it all, my existence had a grandeur where I could not dream, trapped, isolated, Now I realized what went wrong, and why this turned out this way, my tragic end, so sudden, so frightening….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

