John Lennon – Self portrait series

A study of illusion and reality, parody, humour and humanity

Here is a self portrait, so daunting and so prophetical in its meaning. A feinin I didn’t expect of a young singer who dreamed the impossible and triumphed over a disability. A writer who transformed the music world, lifted the hearts of many through his words, softy reminding how wonderful, how truly superb, life, living, God, sex…In this work, I saw myself in reflection, as a man in eternal grief, proud, troubled and statuesque.

My decision to feinin myself as John Lennon was far from my thoughts. It was by chance, and I use this term quite loosely. What makes this astonishing is that he was born on this day, 9th, October.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

