Great Sphinx of Giza – Self portrait series


A study of illusion and reality, parody, humour and humanity

I this feinin, I was cautious to merge a part of history that had been plagued with mystery and intrigued. In the self-portrait, I found a kind-heart of a simple teenager, mothered too much, but knew his role. The past all forgotten, but my presence still exists. I was young, I was afraid, I was loved, I was adorned, I was poisoned….

King, ruler, submissive, charming, snake, torture, flowers, slaves, fire, death,

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

