Tracey Moffatt’s art imitates life

” What month was I birthed” After Tracey Moffatt’s “Birth Certificate, 1962, 1994”

Tracey Moffatt’s work transcends the power of social disturbances, her Australian Aboriginal photo sets are art, and a reminder that art imitates life by experience.

I had many ideas parodying Tracey Moffatt but I realized I was being repetitive. So I decided to mock the Australian outdoors in a triptych staring Mel Gibson in his shorts washing his car with a large cactus over a blazing sun, all photographed at the same time. I also dusted my body with red sand, you can’t see it but it is there to represent an Australian Aborigine warrior.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

